krotparties.blogg.se

Motorcycle ecu flash
Motorcycle ecu flash








motorcycle ecu flash

  • The outside world: Such as ambient temperature and inertial information from the bike’s traction control systems.
  • The engine: Things like water temperature, cam speed, crank speed, manifold pressure, O2 levels in the exhaust etc.
  • As our human brain does for us, so the bike’s ECU uses an array of sensors to constantly monitor the status of three things: The ECU – Electronic Control Unit – is a bike’s electronic ‘brain’. How can I tell a good remapper from a bad one? How can I tell if my bike has actually been remapped? Do I need a remap or a module?Ĭan remapping or fitting a module damage my bike or void its warranty?ĭo I need to tell my insurer if my bike’s been remapped or had a module fitted? I’ve fitted a completely new exhaust system. I’ve swapped my end-can and fitted a de-cat link pipe to the standard downpipes. I’ve fitted an aftermarket end-can do I need a remap or a module? Why do motorcycles have a snatchy throttle in the first place?ĭoes a remap or module make more power and/or torque?ĭoes an ECU remap or a fuelling module give better/worse fuel economy? How do I know I need a remap or a module? What’s an ECU reflash or remap? How does a bolt-on module like a Power Commander or a Rapid Bike work? And will they tune your motorcycle to make it more powerful, more economical, and have a better throttle response? The truth about motorbike performance tuning…
  • Workshop Wisdom - Episode 6: Give your bike a thorough clean.
  • Workshop Wisdom - Episode 5: Brake fluid change.
  • Workshop Wisdom - Episode 4: Batteries and chargers.
  • Workshop Wisdom - Episode 3: Motorcycle Oil and Filter change.
  • Workshop Wisdom - Episode 1: Pre-ride Checks.
  • #MOTORCYCLE ECU FLASH HOW TO#

    Workshop advice: How to fit a shock, change bearings and start a custom motorcycle build.What’s the best tyre for my touring bike?.What’s the best tyre for my sports-bike?.

    motorcycle ecu flash

  • What’s the best tyre for my scooter or small motorcycle?.
  • What’s the best tyre for my custom or cruiser bike?.
  • What’s the best tyre for my classic bike?.
  • What’s the best tyre for my adventure bike?.
  • Project Africa Grom | 2017 Honda MSX125.
  • My leather bike kit is ruined… can I fix it?.
  • Motorcycle servicing explained | Bike Social FAQ.
  • Motorcycle alarms: More hassle than they’re worth?.
  • How to clean your motorcycle helmet | BikeSocial.
  • How to choose the best leather motorcycle kit.
  • How do you keep a motorcycle safe? Best bike security.
  • Does a miracle fuel additive really work?.
  • Complete guide to motorcycle tyres | BikeSocial FAQ.
  • Bike Maintenance: When to change your tyres and pads.
  • Bike Maintenance: When to change your spark plugs.
  • Bike Maintenance: Motorcycle brake safety.
  • Bike Maintenance: Look after your chain.
  • Restoring a motorcycle | How-to Guide | The dos & don'ts.
  • Bike Maintenance: Bonneville Brake Pads.
  • Beware of fake motorcycle parts and kit.
  • 2018’s new MoT laws: What they mean to bikers.
  • The truth about the best motorcycle locks and your insurance.
  • How to clean modern motorcycle exhausts.
  • Top ten ways to fail your motorcycle MoT.
  • How to remove and replace motorcycle wheel bearings.
  • Are braided brake lines better for your motorcycle?.
  • Can you repair a shock absorber? DIY motorcycle suspension.
  • How to bleed motorcycle brakes and fit new braided lines.
  • How to maintain and rebuild motorcycle brake calipers.
  • How to rebuild a motorcycle brake master cylinder.
  • How to replace fork seals, oil and bushes.
  • How to service your motorcycle: Oil, filters and spark plugs.
  • How to adjust the valve clearances on your motorcycle.
  • How to fix suspension linkage and swingarm bearings.
  • What Headlight bulb do I need for my motorcycle?.
  • How to remove rust from chrome motorcycle | DIY Guide.
  • motorcycle ecu flash

  • How to change your motorcycle’s coolant | DIY bike fix.
  • How to balance motorcycle carbs | DIY bike maintenance.
  • motorcycle ecu flash

    What is an ECU reflash? | From remaps to modules: motorcycle tuning explained.The motorcycle insurance definition of garaged | Bike security explained.Best motorcycle covers | Top tips, cheap buys and more!.What’s the best motorcycle battery and how do I charge it?.Does dropping a motorcycle helmet ruin it?.










    Motorcycle ecu flash